2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night

Prizegiving night at Kilkeel Golf Club  - Saturday 27th October  2018.

The Captain Mr. Austin Crawford opened the evening by thanking the sponsors for their continued generous support and prizes.

The competition sponsored by Davin Ltd. (David McCartan)  was held on 19th and 21st July  Aaron Mackey took first place 45 pts, second David Glenny 41 pts, third Samuel Gordon  whilst Colm Cunningham  got Best Gross with a round of 76.

The results of the next competition held on 9th and 11th August was sponsored by Wilson’s of Rathkenny. Ian Wilson won first prise with 41 pts with a better back nine putting John Hanna into second place. David McVeigh  40 pts got  third place and Kieran Poland collected  best gross of 72.

Country Fried Chicken Downpatrick’s  competition was won by Edward Haugh with 40 pts. Gary Uppington and Richard McBride got second and third prizes and Kieran Poland  returned a score of 75 to win the Gross.

A Stroke competition, sponsored by Eoghan Sheehan Accountant was held 30th August and 1st September.  Kieran Poland took first place with a 66 nett beating Jamie Lowey into second place by one shot, followed by Martin O’Neill with a 69 nett. Frank Reilly shot a 77 to secure best gross.

KGC Classic Prizes
A very successful Fundraising Classic was held at the beginning of September. A variety of prizes were presented by the Main sponsor Hugh McCulloch of Condensation Solutions.

Nearest to the Pins at the Par threes were won by J Simpson, H MCCulloch, J Campbell, P Colgan, S. McConville, D. Fitzpatrick, B. Evans, J. McKnight, C. Anderson and D.Sloan.
Longest drives for both Ladies and Gents were collected by A. Macauley, A.Higgins, C. Quinn, J. Quinn, G. Orr and R. Doran.
Ladies Team Winners were Grainne Killen, Catherine Cordell, Annmarie Higgins and Carol Sloan 81 pts.
Society Prize: Aaron Clydsdale, J Bell and Andy Smyth.
Non Golfers with 87 pts were D. Sloan, J Campbell,  J Collins and P Morgan

Main Prizes
Third with 91 pts P & C Quinn, G Trainor and D. Keenan
Second 95 pts Harry and Blaine O’Hare, S Lawrence and Keith Todd.
Winners 95 pts on better back nine Gary Orr, Iain Orr, Stefen Parke and Alan Graham.

The Captain thanked everyone who contributed to the success of the fundraising event.

He also praised the new caterer, David Irvine trading as ‘Hunters Moon’ on the excellent meal, wishing David every success.

The night concluded with a Night at the Races. The Captain thanked Shane Lowey for the Success of the event.

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night 1

Click for more pictures from the night.


2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night 2

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night 3

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night 4

2018 KGC Classic overall winners pictured with Captains and Lady President.

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night Classic Winners

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night 5

The winning Rossmore Cup team is pictured below.

2018-10-27 Prizegiving Night Rossmore Cup Team